Muskingum Athletics Staff Directory

Adminstrators

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Shank Athletic Director
740-826-6109 lshank@muskingum.edu
Beth Fox Senior Women's Administrator
740-826-8317 bfox@muskingum.edu
Joe Wilson NCAA Faculty Representative
740-826-8205 jwilson@muskingum.edu
Tom Caudill Director and Assistant Professor of Athletics Communication
740-826-8022 tcaudill@muskingum.edu
Ashley Birchmeier Assistant Director of Athletics Communication
740-826-8025 abirchme@muskingum.edu
Nicole Reid Wolfe Administrative Assistant
740-826-8320 nwolfe@muskingum.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Blood Head Athletic Trainer
740-826-8327 kblood@muskingum.edu
Alicia Hurps Assistant Head Athletic Trainer
740-826-8237 ahurps@muskingum.edu
Tiffanie Jones Assistant Athletic Trainer
740-826-6141 tdjones@muskingum.edu
JD Robertson Assistant Athletic Trainer
740-826-6145 jamesr@muskingum.edu
Bethany Cera Assistant Athletic Trainer
740-826-6142 bcera@muskingum.edu
Alex Norris Assistant Athletic Trainer
740-826-6142 acnorris@muskingum.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Thompson Head Coach
740-826-8318 greggt@muskingum.edu
Mark Walton Assistant Coach
740-826-6108 mwalton@muskingum.edu
Dominick Winters Assistant Coach
740-826-6108 dwinters@muskingum.edu
Justin Hill Student Assistant Coach
740-826-8318 jhill@muskingum.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al Logan Head Coach
740-826-8216 alogan@muskingum.edu
Jim Kaser Assistant Coach - Running Backs
740-826-8326 jkaser@muskingum.edu
Ethan Wetzel Assistant Coach - Defensive Coordinator
740-826-8311 ewetzel@muskingum.edu
Keegan Varner Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers
740-826-8330 rvarner@muskingum.edu
Theodore Brown Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs
740-826-8316 tbrown@muskingum.edu
Cody Cruzen Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs
740-826-6135 ccruzen@muskingum.edu
TJ Lesniewski Assistant Coach - Defensive Line
740-826-8213 thomasl@muskingum.edu
Trevor Willnow Assistant Coach - Offensive Line
740-826-8186 twillnow@muskingum.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Travis Schwab Head Coach
740-826-8423 tschwab@muskingum.edu
Joe Puch Assistant Coach
740-826-8322 jpuch@muskingum.edu
Alex Fultz Assistant Coach
740-826-8308 afultz@muskingum.edu
Bob Weir Assistant Coach
740-826-8423
Isaiah Shakespeare Assistant Coach
740-826-8423

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jacob Gleason Head Coach
740-826-8018 jgleason@muskingum.edu
Kendra Averesch Assistant Coach
740-826-8018 kendraa@muskingum.edu
Marty Vajen Assistant Coach
740-826-6107 mvajen@muskingum.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Ernst Head Coach
bernst@muskingum.edu
Joe Puch Assistant Coach
740-826-8322 jpuch@muskingum.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Gallagher Head Coach
740-826-6173 ngallagh@muskingum.edu
Raymond Thomas Finnegan Jr. Assistant Coach
740-826-6173 raymondf@muskingum.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Limle Head Coach
740-826-8019 glimle@muskingum.edu
Alan Green Assistant Coach
740-826-8019

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Limle Head Coach
740-826-8019 glimle@muskingum.edu
Jessica Tharp Assistant Coach
740-826-8019 jatharp@muskingum.edu

Men's Track & Field Indoor

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jacob Gleason Head Coach
740-826-8018 jgleason@muskingum.edu
Marty Vajen Assistant Coach
740-826-6107 mvajen@muskingum.edu
Kendra Averesch Assistant Coach
740-826-8018 kendraa@muskingum.edu

Men's Track & Field Outdoor

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jacob Gleason Head Coach
740-826-8018 jgleason@muskingum.edu
Kendra Averesch Assistant Coach
740-826-8018 kendraa@muskingum.edu
Marty Vajen Assistant Coach
740-826-6107 mvajen@muskingum.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kari Winters Head Coach
740-826-8324 kwinters@muskingum.edu
Steve Cowgill Assistant Coach
740-826-8324
Erin Pond Assistant Coach
740-826-6103 epond@muskingum.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hallie Donathan Head Coach
740-826-6175 hallied@muskingum.edu
Kristina Fultz Assistant Coach
740-826-6102 kfultz@muskingum.edu
Taylour Fatheree Student Assistant Coach
taylourf@muskingum.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beth Fox Head Coach
740-826-8317 bfox@muskingum.edu
Josh Rohrbacher Assistant Coach
740-826-8323 jrohrbac@muskingum.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jacob Gleason Head Coach
740-826-8018 jgleason@muskingum.edu
Kendra Averesch Assistant Coach
740-826-8018 kendraa@muskingum.edu
Marty Vajen Assistant Coach
740-826-6107 mvajen@muskingum.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Ernst Head Coach
bernst@muskingum.edu
Josh Rohrbacher Assistant Coach
740-826-8323 jrohrbac@muskingum.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Taryn Burkholder Head Coach
740-826-6174 tarynb@muskingum.edu
Melissa Emmerich Assistant Coach
melissae@muskingum.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Beth Caudill Head Coach
740-826-8319 marybeth@muskingum.edu
Katie Rooma Assistant Coach
740-826-8319 krooma@muskingum.edu
Tim Carr Assistant Coach
740-826-8319

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Beth Caudill Head Coach
740-826-8319 marybeth@muskingum.edu
Jessica Tharp Assistant Coach
740-826-8319 jatharp@muskingum.edu

Women's Track & Field Indoor

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jacob Gleason Head Coach
740-826-8018 jgleason@muskingum.edu
Kendra Averesch Assistant Coach
740-826-8018 kendraa@muskingum.edu
Marty Vajen Assistant Coach
740-826-6107 mvajen@muskingum.edu

Women's Track & Field Outdoor

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jacob Gleason Head Coach
740-826-8018 jgleason@muskingum.edu
Kendra Averesch Assistant Coach
740-826-8018 kendraa@muskingum.edu
Marty Vajen Assistant Coach
740-826-6107 mvajen@muskingum.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Mizer Head Coach
740-826-8329 zmizer@muskingum.edu
Ronnie Hepner Assistant Coach
740-826-8329 ronaldh@muskingum.edu